clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The A-Side Live Chat: Francis Ngannou vs. Ciryl Gane, Jose Aldo & Vicente Luque’s wins, Gilbert Burns Tweets, Bellator 264 preview, more

New, 5 comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

This is the last episode of The A-Side Live Chat.

For this episode, José Youngs, E. Casey Leydon, Shaun Al-Shatti, Mike Heck, Jed Meshew, Alexander K. Lee, and Guilherme Cruz react to some of the biggest stories in MMA.

Some POSSIBLE topics include fallout from UFC 265, Ciryl Gane’s TKO over Derrick Lewis, his future title unification bout against Francis Ngannou, Jose Aldo’s dominant win over Pedro Munhoz, Vicente Luque’s submission over Michael Chiesa, GIlbert Burns’ recent tirade against Leon Edwards, more.

The three will also look ahead to Bellator 264, headlined by Gegard Mousasi vs. John Salter, and PFL 7, headlined by Rory MacDonald vs. Ray Cooper III.

There’s plenty to talk about, so join us at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. GMT on Wednesday, August 11.

As usual, we will answer any questions you might have if you post them in the comments below. For the comments you deem the most deserving, please click the “rec” button. Comments in green will get first priority.

Audio-only versions of the podcast can be found on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, iHeartRadio, Stitcher and YouTube.