clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The A-Side Live Chat: Rob Font & Cody Garbrandt’s future, Paul Felder’s legacy, Bellator 259 fallout, UFC Vegas 28 preview, more

New, 11 comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

This is The A-Side Live Chat.

For this episode, MMA journalist Chris Rini joins José Youngs and E. Casey Leydon to react to some of the biggest stories in MMA.

Some POSSIBLE topics include fallout from UFC Vegas 27, Rob Font’s masterful performance against Cody Garbrandt, Carla Esparza’s TKO over Yan Xiaonan, the recent retirement of lightweight contender Paul Felder, Cris Cyborg’s stoppage win over Leslie Smith, and more.

The three will also look ahead of UFC Vegas 28, featuring Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs. Augusto Sakai.

There’s plenty to talk about, so join us at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. GMT on Wednesday, March 17.

As usual, we will answer any questions you might have if you post them in the comments below. For the comments you deem the most deserving, please click the “rec” button. Comments in green will get first priority.

Audio-only versions of the podcast can be found on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, iHeartRadio, Stitcher and YouTube.