clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The A-Side Live Chat: Charles Oliveira’s UFC title win, Michael Chandler and Tony Ferguson’s future, UFC Vegas 27 and Bellator 259 preview, more

New, 14 comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

This is The A-Side Live Chat.

For this episode, José Youngs, Alex Savas, & Alexander K. Lee react to some of the biggest stories in MMA.

Some POSSIBLE topics include: Fall out from UFC 262; Charles Oliveira’s UFC lightweight title win over Michael Chandler; Beneil Dariush’s dominant decision win over Tony Ferguson; Edson Barboza’s violent TKO over Shane Burgos; and more.

The three will also look ahead to UFC Vegas 27, headlined by Rob Font vs. Cody Garbrandt, and Bellator 259, headlined by Cris Cyborg vs. Leslie Smith 2.

There’s plenty to talk about, so join us at 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT / 5 p.m. GMT on Wednesday, May 19.

As usual, we will answer any questions you might have if you post them in the comments below. For the comments you deem the most deserving, please click the “rec” button. Comments in green will get first priority.

Audio-only versions of the podcast can be found on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, Sticher, iHeartRadio, and YouTube.