clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The A-Side Live Chat: Poirier vs McGregor drama, UFC Vegas 24, ONE on TNT 2, Bellator 257, Paul vs. Askren, more

New, comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

This is The A-Side Live Chat.

For this episode, José Youngs, Mike Heck, and E. Casey Leydon react to some of the biggest news in MMA.

Some POSSIBLE topics include the charity drama surrounding the planned rubber match between Dustin Poirier and Conor McGregor at UFC 264, Jimmy Flick’s recent retirement, and more.

The three will also look ahead to the upcoming UFC Vegas 24 card, featuring Robert Whittaker vs. Kelvin Gastelum, ONE on TNT 2, headlined by Christian Lee vs. Timofey Nastyukhin, Bellator 257, featuring the rematch between Vadim Nemkov vs. Phil Davis, and Ben Askren’s upcoming boxing match against Jake Paul.

There’s plenty to talk about, so join us at 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT / 5 p.m. GMT on Wednesday, April 14.

As usual, we will answer any questions you might have if you post them in the comments below. For the comments you deem the most deserving, please click the “rec” button. Comments in green will get first priority.

Audio-only versions of the podcast can be found on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, iHeartRadio, Stitcher and YouTube.