clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The A-Side Live Chat: Ciryl Gane’s big win, UFC 259 preview, Khamzat Chimaev’s future, more

New, comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

For this episode, Alexander K. Lee steps in for host José Youngs to join Alex Savas and E. Casey Leydon and react to some of the biggest news in MMA​.

Some POSSIBLE topics include: Fallout from UFC Vegas 20​; what to make of Ciryl Gane’s methodical decision win over Jairzinho Rozenstruik; the trio of title fights coming up this Saturday at UFC 259; Khamzat Chimaev hinting at retirement amid his struggles with COVID-19, and more.

The three will also look ahead to the rest of the stacked UFC 259 card that also features top contenders Islam Makhachev, Thiago Santos, Dominick Cruz and Joseph Benavidez among many other notable names.

There’s plenty to talk about, so join us at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. GMT on Wednesday, March 3.

As usual, we will answer any questions you might have if you post them in the comments below. For the comments you deem the most deserving, please click the “rec” button. Comments in green will get first priority.

Audio-only versions of the podcast can be found on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, iHeartRadio, Stitcher and YouTube.