clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The A-Side Live Chat: Kamaru Usman’s legacy, UFC 258 fallout, Jorge Masvidal’s future, Julian Marquez, more

New, 12 comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The Calgary Sun’s Danny Austin joins José Youngs and E. Casey Leydon to react to some of the biggest storylines in MMA​.

Some POSSIBLE topics include fallout from UFC 258​, including Kamaru Usman’s TKO over Gilbert Burns, Alexa Grasso’s win over Maycee Barber, Julian Marquez shooting his shot with Miley Cyrus, Usman’s legacy compared to Georges St-Pierre, and more.

The three will also look ahead to UFC Vegas 19​, headlined by Curtis Blaydes vs. Derrick Lewis.

There’s plenty to talk about, so join us at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. GMT on Wednesday, Feb. 17.

As usual, we will answer any questions you might have if you post them in the comments below. For the comments you deem the most deserving, please click the “rec” button. Comments in green will get first priority.

Audio-only versions of the podcast can be found on Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, iHeartRadio, Stitcher and YouTube.