clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ONE Championship releases finalized card for ‘Century’ event, including four title fights, Grand Prix finals

Demetrious Johnson
ONE Championship

ONE Championship isn’t playing around with its “Century” event this fall.

On Sunday, ONE CEO Chatri Sityodtong announced the finalized event lineup for the promotion’s upcoming return to Tokyo on Oct. 13, a two-part event featuring a bevy of world championship fights and Grand Prix finals.

Part 1 will be headlined by Angela Lee (9-2) defending her atomweight (115-pound) title against Jingnan Xiong (14-1). This will be Lee’s return to ONE’s atomweight division after losing back-to-back fights at 125 pounds. One of those losses was to Xiong, the ONE strawweight (125-pound) champion who is now dropping down for her shot at Lee’s belt.

Co-headlining will be a pair of Grand Prix finals. Former UFC flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson (29-3-1) faces Danny Kingad (13-1) in the finals of a 135-pound tournament, while former UFC and Bellator lightweight champion Eddie Alvarez (30-7, 1 NC) faces Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev (8-1) in the finals of a 170-pound tournament.

Yuya Wakamatsu, Yushin Okami, and Senzo Ikeda will also be in action on the Part 1 portion of the event.

Part 2 sees Aung La N Sang (25-10, 1 NC) defending his 225-pound championship against Brandon Vera (16-7, 1 NC) in the main event. N Sang also holds a ONE title at 205 pounds, while Vera brings the ONE heavyweight title into this contest.

Bibiano Fernandes (23-4) defends his bantamweight (135-pound) title against longtime rival Kevin Belingon (20-6). This will be the third straight fight between the two and their fourth meeting overall, with Fernandes holding a 2-1 lead in the series so far. Their last outing ended in controversial fashion with Belingon dropping the bantamweight championship back to Fernandes after he was disqualified for illegal elbows to the back of the head. Their two previous meetings saw Belingon win one by split decision and Fernandes the other by first-round submission.

Also on the Part 2 main card, Rodtang Jitmuangnon defends his 135-pound Muay Thai championship against Walter Goncalves, Giorgio Petrosyan meets Samy Sana in the featherweight (155-pound) Grand Prix kickboxing finals with a $1 million prize on the line, plus Arjan Bhullar makes his ONE debut and veteran Shinya Aoki takes on Honorio Banario in a 170-pound bout.

See below for the full event lineup (bout order and broadcast information still to be finalized):

Part 1

Angela Lee vs. Jingnan Xiong

Demetrious Johnson vs. Danny Kingad

Eddie Alvarez vs. Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev

Janet Todd vs. Ekaterina Vandaryeva — Muay Thai

Yuya Wakamatsu vs. Dae Hwan Kim

Sam-a Gaiyanghadao vs. Darren Roland — Muay Thai

Yushi Okami vs. Agilan Thani

Itsuki Harata vs. Rika Ishige

Senzo Ikeda vs. Lito Adiwang

Phoe Thaw vs. Yoon Chang Min

Sunoto vs. Kwon Won Il

Part 2

Aung La N Sang vs. Brandon Vera

Bibiano Fernandes vs. Kevin Belingon

Rodtang Jitmuangnon vs. Walter Goncalves — Muay Thai Championship Bout

Giorgio Petrosyan vs. Samy Sana — Kickboxing Grand Prix Final

Mauro Cerilli vs. Arjan Bhullar

Shinya Aoki vs. Honorio Banario

Mei Yamaguchi vs. Jenny Huang

Yosuke Saruta vs. Daichi Kitakata

Shoko Sato vs. Rafael Silva

Hernani Perpetuo vs. Hiroyuki Tetsuka

Koshi Matsumoto vs. Takasuke Kume

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Fighting Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Fighting