clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kayla Harrison headlines finalized PFL 2019 Championship card

Kayla Harrison
Ryan Loco, PFL

Kayla Harrison and Larissa Pacheco are headlining the PFL’s last show of the year.

The lightweight tournament finalists will compete in the main event of the 2019 PFL World Championship, which takes place at Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York on Dec. 31. Officials released the finalized lineup for the event Thursday, which is as follows:

Main Card (ESPN2, 7 p.m. ET)

Lightweight Championship
Kayla Harrison vs. Larissa Pacheco

Welterweight Championship
David Michaud vs. Ray Cooper III

Heavyweight Championship
Ali Isaev vs. Jared Rosholt

Lightweight Championship
Natan Schulte vs. Loik Radzhabov

Featherweight Championship
Lance Palmer vs. Alex Gilpin

Light Heavyweight Championship
Emiliano Sordi vs. Jordan Johnson

Pre-show (ESPN+, 6 p.m. ET)

Brendan Loughnane vs. David Valente

All six tournament winners will be recognized as the 2019 champions of their respective divisions and receive a $1,000,000 prize. The winner of the Harrison-Pacheco bout will become the inaugural PFL women’s lightweight champion.

Schulte and Palmer are chasing their second consecutive PFL titles, while Cooper is competing in his second finals after finishing as the 2018 welterweight runner-up to Magomed Magomedkerimov last season.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Fighting Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Fighting