clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC 227 Results: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2

T.J. Dillashaw and Cody Garbrandt
T.J. Dillashaw and Cody Garbrandt will collide again in the UFC 227 main event Saturday night.
Esther Lin, MMA Fighting

MMA Fighting has UFC 227 results for the Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 event at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, Calif., plus live blogs of the top fights and live UFC 227 Twitter updates.

In the main event, UFC bantamweight champion T.J. Dillashaw will defend his title against Cody Garbrandt. Dillashaw defeated Garbrandt via second-round TKO at UFC 217 last November.

UFC flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson will defend his title for the 12th time when he faces Henry Cejudo in the co-main event. Johnson via first-round TKO at UFC 197 in their previous meeting.

Check out the UFC 227 results below.

Main card

T.J. Dillashaw def. Cody Garbrandt via first-round TKO (4:10) (live blog)

Henry Cejudo def. Demetrious Johnson via split decision (live blog)

Renato Moicano def. Cub Swanson via submission (1st, 4:15) (live blog)

JJ Aldrich def. Polyana Viana via unanimous decision (live blog)

Thiago Santos def. Kevin Holland via unanimous decision (live blog)


Pedro Munhoz def. Brett Johns via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)

Ricky Simon def. Montel Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Ricardo Ramos def. Kyung Ho Kang via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Sheymon Moraes def. Matt Sayles via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Alex Perez def. Jose Torres via first-round KO (3:36)

Zhang Weili def. Danielle Taylor via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Marlon Vera def. Wuliji Buren via second-round TKO (4:53)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Fighting Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Fighting