clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Brave CF 13 results: Stephen Loman retains bantamweight title

Andy Cowan

BELFAST, Northern Ireland — Stephen Loman defended his Brave CF bantamweight title in a rematch against Frans Mlambo in the main event of Brave CF 13: Europe Evolution on Saturday night.

The event marked Brave CF’s first date in Europe.

Loman rallied after Mlambo landed a series of clean shots in the first round. “The Black Mamba” had to stave off multiple rear-naked choke attempts in the third round before regaining composure in the fourth. With the fight still up in the air going into the final round, Loman landed multiple takedowns to secure the decision win.

Norman Parke dominated his catchweight bout with former foe Myles Price in the co-main event of the evening to claim a unanimous decision.

A slick boxer, Price was unable to let his hands go as Parke constantly forced the action to the ground and looked to make his way to Team Ryano fighter’s back. After getting back to his feet in the final 90 seconds, Price willed Parke into the striking exchanges only for the Next Generation fighter to score another takedown. He saw out the dying embers of the fight in top position.

Earlier in the night, McGregor was on hand to celebrate with teammate Cian Cowley backstage after the Irish Muay Thai standout finished Daniel Olejniczak with grounded elbows in the first round. Both McGregor and Cowley are due to appear in court on Thursday after being charged following a bus attack during the UFC 223 fight week.

Full results:

Stephen Loman def. Frans Mlambo via unanimous decision
Norman Parke def. Myles Price via unanimous decision
Rodrigo Cavalheiro def. Karl Amoussou via TKO (strikes) 1:08 of R2
Bryan Creighton def. Andy Young via submission (guillotine) in R2
Zach Zane def. Decky Dalton via submission (rear-naked choke) in R2
Erick da Silva def. Erik Carlsson via unanimous decision
Cian Cowley def. Daniel Olejniczak via TKO (strikes) in R1
Konrad Iwanowski def. Glenn Irvine via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:56 of R1
Chad Hanekom def. Dominic McConnell via submission (kimura) in R1
Benjamin Bennett def. Sebastian Zozok via TKO (retirement) at 5:00 of R1
Sam Slater def. Piotr Tokarski via unanimous decision
Aidan James def. Tommy Martin via TKO (strikes) at 3:53 of R3

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Fighting Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Fighting