clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Weekly Grind: Conor McGregor celebrates St. Patrick’s Day, Nurmagomedov pranks Cormier

New, comments

The life of a professional fighter isn't all glitz and glamour.

As if getting punched, kicked, kneed, choked and twisted into a pretzel on a regular basis isn't enough, fighters attract a general wackiness that makes their lives, well...interesting.

To commemorate these day-to-day hardships, slip-ups, pranks, and more, we bring you, "The Weekly Grind."


Happy St Patrick’s Day ☘️☘️

A post shared by Dee Devlin (@deedevlin1) on

Star-divide

Everything happens for a reason

A post shared by rondarousey (@rondarousey) on

Star-divide

Hey @dc_mma what about this? #beltchangeyourFace #beHumble #dontblinkwithme

A post shared by Khabib Nurmagomedov (@khabib_nurmagomedov) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

@sportsdocben keepin me in tip top shape

A post shared by Rose Namajunas (@rosenamajunas) on

A post shared by Pat Barry (@hypeordie) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Thank you @joerogan and @madflavors_world for the good times #iluhyou #yesssss

A post shared by Yoel Romero (@yoelromeromma) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Wakanda forever!!! #blackpanther

A post shared by Demetrious Johnson (@mightymouse125) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Y O U N G K I N G S

A post shared by Kevin Lee (@motownphenom) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Solid night at The No Loves. Baby Kai is a handsome little guy!

A post shared by Urijah Faber (@urijahfaber) on

This has been the best day of my life! Welcome to the World Kai Fisher Garbrandt!

A post shared by Cody Garbrandt (@cody_nolove) on

Star-divide

@roachcoach_baitsystem monster.

A post shared by titoortiz1999 (@titoortiz1999) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Strictly business. Always.

A post shared by Alistair Overeem (@alistairovereem) on

Star-divide

From motivated to motivator #thepredator #cameroon #team237 #batié

A post shared by Francis Ngannou (@francisngannou) on

Star-divide

The only way to live life #teamcg

A post shared by ᏟᎶ (@claudiagadelha) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

@akafights @shreveportma #jiujitsu #mma

A post shared by nickdiaz209 (@nickdiaz209) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide