clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Weekly Grind: Diego Sanchez gets attacked by a chicken, Nate Diaz meets Dave Chapelle

New, comments

The life of a professional fighter isn't all glitz and glamour.

As if getting punched, kicked, kneed, choked and twisted into a pretzel on a regular basis isn't enough, fighters attract a general wackiness that makes their lives, well...interesting.

To commemorate these day-to-day hardships, slip-ups, pranks, and more, we bring you, "The Weekly Grind."

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Dee and Junior are doing great everyone! Thank you for all the kind words, I am one proud and blessed Daddy ❤️

A post shared by Conor McGregor Official (@thenotoriousmma) on

Star-divide

Had the chance today to learn from my sensei John Danaher and from the sensei of my sensei, the great @renzograciebjj!

A post shared by Georges St-Pierre (@georgesstpierre) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Watch S4 episode 3 now on my website: www.alistairovereem.com.

A post shared by Alistair Overeem (@alistairovereem) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

don't it feel good Huell?! #bloodmoney

A post shared by jefe (@dillondanis) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

wife has me hooked on @colorescience ☀️

A post shared by Demetrious Johnson (@mightymouse125) on

Happy 30th birthday @mightywife love you to the moon!!

A post shared by Demetrious Johnson (@mightymouse125) on

Star-divide

Don't miss my @nbcblindspot guest appearance airing this Wednesday, May 3rd at 8pm/7c on @NBC

A post shared by rondarousey (@rondarousey) on

Star-divide

Короче племяшки не узнали Crazy #uncle

A post shared by Khabib Nurmagomedov (@khabib_nurmagomedov) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Looong day!!! Good night everyone. Longo dia!! Boa noite galera!! #teamclaudia #ufc212 #reebokbrasil #reebok

A post shared by CG (@claudiagadelhaufc) on

Ready!!! #teamclaudia #ufc212 #reebokbrasil #reebok

A post shared by CG (@claudiagadelhaufc) on

Star-divide

Dream Team. @clayguida @skvi_official @skvi_official ❄️

A post shared by Andre Fili (@touchyfili) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

@harleydavidson #lifebehindbars #streetglide

A post shared by Cody Garbrandt (@cody_nolove) on

Star-divide

#zeniabelfort is train by @thek9trainingacademy She was hurry to see the fight canelo vs chaves jr Zenia tava com pressa em ver a luta

A post shared by Vitor "The Phenom" Belfort (@vitorbelfort) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

A post shared by Anderson "The Spider" Silva (@spiderandersonsilva) on

Star-divide

@villalounge_la #blackeyedpeas #

A post shared by nickdiaz209 (@nickdiaz209) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Después del último día de entrenamiento de esta semana junto a mi amigo Stuart Warren Dansby

A post shared by Yoel Romero (@yoelromeromma) on

Star-divide

#idiot lol.

A post shared by Mikebisping (@mikebisping) on

Star-divide

When there's blood on the pads you know you've put in the work.

A post shared by Luke Rockhold (@lukerockhold) on

Star-divide

Fresh ink @cactustattooparlor @captaintitos

A post shared by Cub Swanson (@cubswanson) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Doc said my eyes are good! now time to save the world with these cool ass Morpheus glasses on! @hypeordie

A post shared by Rose Namajunas (@rosenamajunas) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

I'd say a little change in weather from Saturday... enjoying all that Albuquerque has to offer.

A post shared by Holly Holm (@hollyholm) on

Star-divide

Great workout with @dmdenapoli and @logan_proctor1 final de treino com as crianças

A post shared by gloverteixeira (@gloverteixeira) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Can't wait for July @cody_nolove

A post shared by Cynthia Calvillo (@cynthia.calvillo) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

#ufcanaheim #criscyborg #ufc214 #letsgochamp

A post shared by CRISTIANE V JUSTINO ★ (@criscyborg) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

For those one who still ignored , my headquarter is now in vegas

A post shared by Francis Ngannou (@francisngannou) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

#죠짐 #부산대 #어린이날

A post shared by 최두호 (Doo Ho Choi) (@koreansuperboy) on

Star-divide