clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Weekly Grind: Brad Tavares kicks Felice Herrig on the chest, Lorenz Larkin calls out Gabi Garcia

The life of a professional fighter isn't all glitz and glamour.

As if getting punched, kicked, kneed, choked and twisted into a pretzel on a regular basis isn't enough, fighters attract a general wackiness that makes their lives, well...interesting.

To commemorate these day-to-day hardships, slip-ups, pranks, and more, we bring you, "The Weekly Grind."

Star-divide

Star-divide

But don't worry I kicked the shit out of Brad Tavares back like he was a human piñata- #TOMBRAIDER STYLE

A post shared by Felice Herrig (@feliceherrig) on

Star-divide

Rolls on rolls say nothing shady cunts

A post shared by Conor McGregor Official (@thenotoriousmma) on

C MAC G MOTHERFUCKER

A post shared by Conor McGregor Official (@thenotoriousmma) on

Star-divide

#NextGenJudo teaching @themaxston ashi waza

A post shared by rondarousey (@rondarousey) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

It's #NationalBeerDay!! Cheers @budlight @budweiser @anheuserbusch

A post shared by Miesha Tate (@mieshatate) on

Star-divide

Lindas Beauties Sempre uma ótima companhia com essas duas ! Always great company with these two !!

A post shared by Mackenzie Dern (@mackenziedern) on

Star-divide

The little bro @maddux_maple_nolove and I receiving the keys to our town!! #HomeTownPride #922 #DreamChasing #Tbt

A post shared by Cody Garbrandt (@cody_nolove) on

With @jade_52 watching the Knicks tear it up!

A post shared by Cody Garbrandt (@cody_nolove) on

Star-divide

‍♀️ ‍♀️ ‍♀️ ‍♀️

A post shared by Anderson Silva (@spiderandersonsilva) on

Star-divide

#ufc210 was a hoot last night. Good times Buffalo! Until next time! Congrats @money23green @usman84kg and @anthony_rumble

A post shared by Suga Rashad Evans (@sugarashadevans) on

Star-divide

Back to the grind @unbreakableperformance

A post shared by Chuck Liddell (@chuckliddell) on

Posted by Chuck Liddell on Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Star-divide

Star-divide

On Thursdays, we slay.... @grrrl_clothing #GrrrlArmy #represent #SunsOutGunsOut

A post shared by Megan Anderson (@megana_mma) on

Star-divide

With Brothers. С Братишками всегда есть о чем поговорить. #неАрхив #nutrabolics #EaglesMMA

A post shared by Khabib Nurmagomedov (@khabib_nurmagomedov) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

My boy Vince Limon about to chop the mop....with an audience. Nearly 50 years in the same spot #Sacramento. OG

A post shared by Urijah Faber (@urijahfaber) on

Done deal!

A post shared by Urijah Faber (@urijahfaber) on

Star-divide

We are out here @countrythunder giving away @tryjubi ! Come get some

A post shared by Ryan Bader (@ryanbader) on

Star-divide

On the set of our new movie @puppylovemovie - Make sure to drink responsibility!! @budweiser

A post shared by Donald Cerrone (@cowboycerrone) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Easy Conditioning with the best!! Don't let the smile fool you, that's a lot of weight

A post shared by Paige VanZant (@paigevanzantufc) on

Star-divide

Yo! I loved this show when I was a kid!! @thephotoshopsteve

A post shared by Quinton Jackson (@rampage4real) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

A post shared by Tyron Woodley (@twooodley) on

Star-divide

feeling like 17.3 billion bucks love you all ❤️

A post shared by jefe (@dillondanis) on

Star-divide

Warming up with my bro @tontonmpumbuofficiel . #thepredator #Reebokfr #BeMoreHuman #mmafactory

A post shared by Francis Ngannou (@francisngannou) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Follow @theassassinbaby , before his fight April 22 @ufc Nashville! Thank you coach @duanebangcom

A post shared by Joseph Benavidez (@joejitsu) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Fighting Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Fighting