clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Weekly Grind: Joanna Jedrzejczyk eats wasabi with VS model Adriana Lima, Nick Diaz shows incredible nunchuks skills

The life of a professional fighter isn't all glitz and glamour.

As if getting punched, kicked, kneed, choked and twisted into a pretzel on a regular basis isn't enough, fighters attract a general wackiness that makes their lives, well...interesting.

To commemorate these day-to-day hardships, slip-ups, pranks, and more, we bring you, "The Weekly Grind."

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Thank's everyone

A post shared by Conor McGregor Official (@thenotoriousmma) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

PSA to all you trolls

A post shared by Matt Mitrione (@mattmitrione) on

Star-divide

Enjoying the sun

A post shared by Demetrious Johnson (@mightymouse125) on

Star-divide

@anthonybourdain Sunday

A post shared by nickdiaz209 (@nickdiaz209) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Staying lean and mean and working on getting better each and everyday thank you @teamturningpoint and @eatfitabq

A post shared by Michelle Waterson (@karatehottiemma) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Baseball and softball day for the kids!!!! These are the times that matter. #danielsdad #kekesdad @layziethesavage

A post shared by Daniel "DC" Cormier (@dc_mma) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

My buddy baron is looking old with that gray beard I love him! #mansbestfriend #canecorso #italianmastiff #doglover

A post shared by Stephen "Wonderboy" Thompson (@wonderboymma) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

At the top of my run today. Feeling accomplished and feeling blessed with this beautiful day

A post shared by Holly Holm (@hollyholm) on

Star-divide

Dopaselfie! #Desperta #Dopamina #DopaminaDrink @dopaminadrink

A post shared by Mackenzie Dern (@mackenziedern) on

Star-divide

An honour meeting with H.E Saeed Hareb at #DSC. Big plans ahead! #DXB #UFC #HarakaTM

A post shared by Alistair Overeem (@alistairovereem) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Surfing for the first time ‍♀️ #stl

A post shared by 추성훈 秋山 成勲 Yoshihiro Akiyama (@akiyamachoo) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

"Let's make mischief of one kind or another."

A post shared by Paige VanZant (@paigevanzantufc) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Apparently Colorado has turkey vultures #themoreyouknow

A post shared by Rose Namajunas (@rosenamajunas) on

Finally a comfy day! @grrrl_clothing

A post shared by Rose Namajunas (@rosenamajunas) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Thanks for the work and hospitality @kings_mma @kgastelum

A post shared by Ryan Bader (@ryanbader) on

Star-divide

Throw back to my reign of terror at #DHHS

A post shared by Ian Mccall (@unclecreepymma) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Motivated about this new chapter! I'm ready ! #Bellator #Flyweight #RespectTheFight #WMMA #Blessed

A post shared by Valerie Letourneau (@valerietroubleletourneau) on

Star-divide

Great workout today with my guys @pb1_ @alexthemauler #

A post shared by Phil Davis (@philmrw) on

Star-divide

nice walk through rose valley between workouts. im feeling at my best when i get some outside time

A post shared by Rory Macdonald (@romac_gorilla) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Ranch life! @realmattgerald @iamhim79 going cow tipping @torque1.net

A post shared by Urijah Faber (@urijahfaber) on

Star-divide

Cheers Photo @myallsnaps

A post shared by Luke Rockhold (@lukerockhold) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Special unit " Black Panther " range. Beirut. Lebanon. April 2017

A post shared by Valentina Shevchenko (@bulletvalentina) on

Star-divide

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Fighting Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Fighting