clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Weekly Grind: Conor McGregor meets Santa Claus, Derrick Lewis roasts Colby Covington

The life of a professional fighter isn't all glitz and glamour.

As if getting punched, kicked, kneed, choked and twisted into a pretzel on a regular basis isn't enough, fighters attract a general wackiness that makes their lives, well...interesting.

To commemorate these day-to-day hardships, slip-ups, pranks, and more, we bring you "The Weekly Grind."


Star-divide

Star-divide

Back at gymnastics this morning with coach Pat Beauchamp... Felt a little bit rusty!!

A post shared by Georges St-Pierre (@georgesstpierre) on

Star-divide

Practice makes perfect!!

A post shared by Demetrious Johnson (@mightymouse125) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

When @volkan_oezdemir says he’s gonna knock me out in the very 1st round smh #youngjeezy lol

A post shared by Daniel "DC" Cormier (@dc_mma) on

Star-divide

Thanks Hasbro lol

A post shared by Sage Northcutt (@supersagenorthcutt) on

Star-divide

Filmed my #Fightography yesterday! Excited for this to come out Dec 1st on @ufcfightpass! #fightpass

A post shared by Miesha Tate (@mieshatate) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Like a tourist | Jak turystka #joannajedrzejczyk #thestrawweightqueen #China #Chiny #JJTraveler #VictoriaSecret #UFCSHANGHAI

A post shared by Joanna Jedrzejczyk (@joannajedrzejczyk) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Chillin with the homie og @breal today at @blumsocal

A post shared by natediaz209 (@natediaz209) on

Star-divide

Finley styled my hair too

A post shared by Holly Holm (@hollyholm) on

Star-divide

Share the Trail, Respect the Stache #NoToothTuesday

A post shared by Patrick Durkin Cummins (@officialdurkin) on

Star-divide

Looks like things are starting to shape up thanks to @eatfitabq @teamturningpoint @dranitadelprete And @trainwithreecer

A post shared by Michelle Waterson (@karatehottiemma) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Thank you @diamondautosport

A post shared by Cody Garbrandt (@cody_nolove) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Keep working for #ufc218 in Detroit . #thepredator #bodyarmor

A post shared by Francis Ngannou (@francisngannou) on

Star-divide

Sunday Funday! Talking shop with the legend @jcvd this dude has seen the world @lastcall155

A post shared by Urijah Faber (@urijahfaber) on

Star-divide

Latinos stand up #latingrammys #migente #latinos

A post shared by Anthony Pettis (@showtimepettis) on

Star-divide

Die with memories, not with dreams. @bombergofficial #bombergwarrios #bomberg

A post shared by Claudia Gadelha - Official (@claudiagadelha) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Sophomore year. #tbt

A post shared by Khalil Rountree Jr. (@khalilrountree) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

Quality Father/Son time.#outcastsandunderDOGS

A post shared by Andre Fili (@touchyfili) on

Star-divide

Star-divide

Star-divide

clout god.

A post shared by Dillon Danis (@dillondanis) on

Star-divide

I’m a sweaty mess right now #UFC218 @hydralyte @teamallmax

A post shared by Felice Herrig (@feliceherrig) on

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Fighting Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Fighting