clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fight Pass expands its reach

New, comments
Esther Lin, MMA Fighting

With UFC Fight Pass a little over two months old now, it's officially available in most of the world.

The promotion announced on Thursday that the paid subscription service is now available in 178 countries and territories. Initially, the channel was only offered in the United States, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

The news comes just in time for the next Fight Pass-exclusive event. On Saturday, the promotion will air a card headlined by Alexander Gustafsson vs. Jimi Manuwa from London on Fight Pass, which can accessed by logging onto Fight Pass will also be the home of TUF Brazil 3, coached by Chael Sonnen and Wanderlei Silva, which premieres Sunday night.

UFC officials won't release how many people have signed up for the service or how many watch the live events, but one source said they've received 300 percent more subscriptions than their initial projections.

Below is a list of the aforementioned 178 countries and territories. For more on Fight Pass, click here and here.

USA, Canada, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Australia, East Timor, Fiji, Kiribati,Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Falkland Islands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Greenland, Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Vatican City, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Afghanistan, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Egypt, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Morocco, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan and Yemen.