clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

New UFC on FOX 5 bout order; Martinez vs. Cruickshank bumped to FX prelims

New, comments
Steve Mitchell-US PRESSWIRE

Lavar Johnson's recent groin injury has shuffled the UFC on FOX 5 bout order a bit.

The main change is the Henry Martinez vs. Daron Cruickshank fight will now air on FX, not Facebook, and Michael Chiesa vs. Marcus LeVesseur will be the final fight of the prelims.

The event, which will take place Dec. 8 at Seattle's KeyArena, will be headlined by Benson Henderson vs. Nathan Diaz for the UFC lightweight title.

Below is a look at the new bout order:

FOX main card -- 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
Benson Henderson vs. Nathan Diaz -- UFC lightweight title
Shogun Rua vs. Alexander Gustafsson
BJ Penn vs. Rory MacDonald
Mike Swick vs. Matt Brown

FX prelims -- 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT
Michael Chiesa vs. Marcus LeVesseur
Yves Edwards vs. Jeremy Stephens
Raphael Assuncao vs. Mike Easton
Ramsey Nijem vs. Joe Proctor
Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez
Dennis Siver vs. Nam Phan

Facebook prelims -- 4 p.m. / 1 p.m. PT
Scott Jorgensen vs. John Albert
Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo