clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Returning to 10 p.m. ET Start Time at UFC 141

Beginning with UFC 141 on Dec. 30, UFC pay-per-views will once again kick off at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT. The news was first reported by F4WOnline.com, and later confirmed by UFC officials to MMAFighting.com.

UFC pay-per-view start times were moved up to 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT in April for UFC 129 after years of starting at 10 p.m. ET to accommodate Eastern time zone viewers and media.

"We listened to our fans and partners and made decision to change back," a company official told MMAFighting.com.

The UFC does not publicize it's pay-per-view buys, so there is no way of knowing whether the earlier start time affected PPV sales since April.

UFC 141, headlined by Brock Lesnar vs. Alistair Overeem, will mark the UFC's last event of 2011. The card will air live on pay-per-view from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.