clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dynamite!! 2010 Results: Overeem vs. Duffee, Fernandes vs. Takaya, More has Dynamite!! 2010 results of Dream and K-1's New Year's Eve event from the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan.

Three Dream title fights were on the line with Alistair Overeem capturing the first Dream interim heavyweight title, Marius Zaromskis retaining his welterweight belt and Hiroyuki Takaya avenging a 2009 loss to Bibiano Fernandes to become the new featherweight champion.

Complete results are below.

MMA Featherweight Title: Hiroyuki Takaya def. Bibiano Fernandes via unanimous decision
MMA: Tatsuya Kawajiri def. Josh Thomson via unanimous decision
MMA: Jason High def. Hayato "Mach" Sakurai via split decision
K-1: Akiyo Nishiura and Tetsuya Yamato fought to a majority draw
MMA Welterweight Title: Marius Zaromskis def. Kazushi Sakuraba via first-round TKO (doctor)
MMA: Satoshi Ishii def. Jerome Le Banner via unanimous decision
MMA Heavyweight Title: Alistair Overeem def. Todd Duffee via KO - Round 1, 0:19
K-1/MMA: Yuichiro Nagashima def. Shinya Aoki via KO (knee) - Round 2, 0:04

K-1: Gegard Mousasi def. Kyotaro via unanimous decision
MMA: Hiroshi Izumi def. Ikuhisa Minowa via TKO - Round 3, 2:50
MMA: Sergei Kharitonov def. Tatsuya Mizuno via KO - Round 1, 1:25
MMA: Hideo Tokoro def. Kazuhisa Watanabe via submission (armbar) - Round 3, 2:50
MMA: Kazuyuki Miyata def. Caol Uno via unanimous decision
MMA: Andy Ologun def. Katsuaki Furuki via unanimous decision

Notes: The first round of Nishiura vs. Aoki was under K-1 rules and the second contested under Dream MMA rules ... Sakuraba's fight was stopped due to a partially torn right ear ... The Takaya-Fernandes title fight was three rounds.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the MMA Fighting Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your fighting news from MMA Fighting