FX, not FUEL TV, to air UFC on FOX 5 prelims next month

Esther Lin, MMA Fighting

Next month's UFC on FOX 5 prelims will air on FX and Facebook, not FUEL TV.

Prior to this year's three UFC on FOX telecasts, the main prelims have aired on FUEL TV, however, the promotion and network have decided to move them to FX this time around. UFC president Dana White confirmed the switch with MMAFighting.com on Tuesday.

FX will air six fights prior to the Dec. 8 UFC on FOX 5 main card beginning at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT: Brendan Schaub vs. Lavar Johnson, Michael Chiesa vs. Marcus LeVesseur, Nam Phan vs. Dennis Siver, Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez, Ramsey Nijem vs. Joe Proctor, and Yves Edwards vs. John Cholish. Prior to the FX prelims, Facebook will also stream three fights beginning at 3:45 p.m. ET / 12:45 p.m PT: Bryan Caraway vs. Mike Easton, John Albert vs. Scott Jorgensen, and Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo.

The FOX main card will feature four fights beginning at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT: Benson Henderson vs. Nathan Diaz for the lightweight title, Mauricio "Shogun" Rua vs. Alexander Gustafsson, B.J. Penn vs. Rory MacDonald and Mike Swick vs. Matt Brown.

In addition, according to a UFC official, FX is also expected to air the main prelims prior to UFC on FOX 6 on Jan. 26.

More from MMA Fighting

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join MMA Fighting

You must be a member of MMA Fighting to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at MMA Fighting. You should read them.

Join MMA Fighting

You must be a member of MMA Fighting to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at MMA Fighting. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5349_tracker